Home     Contact     Customer Service     Webmail
MNPS Logo  
Print this page


Family Resource Centers

Family Resources Centers are committed to increasing the well-being of children and families. Each Family Resource Center is a partnership of health and social service providers, residents, schools, businesses and faith-based organizations, all working together to build on the strengths and address the needs of the neighborhood. By locating services close to home, Family Resource Centers make help more accessible. By offering a coordinated and holistic approach to providing services and support, Family Resource Centers eliminate duplication of effort on the part of residents and service providers. By focusing on the strengths and assets of the people who live, work and go to school in the neighborhood, Family Resource Centers help build community.

FAMILY RESOURCE CENTERS

Antioch Family Resource Center
1900 Hobson Pike – Portable #10
Lead Agency: PENCIL Foundation
Contact Person: Nicole Hill
Telephone: (615) 641-5400 Ext. 2010
e-mail: nicole.hill@mnps.org

Bethlehem Centers of Nashville
1417 Charlotte Avenue
Lead Agency: Bethlehem Centers of Nashville
Contact Person: Steve Fleming
Telephone: (615) 329-3386 Ext. 119
e-mail:
steve_fleming@bcnash.org

Bordeaux Enhanced Option Elementary School
1910 South Hamilton Road
Lead Agency: Bordeaux Northwest Family Resource Center
Contact Person: Archie Davis
Telephone: (615) 291-6355 Ext.101
e-mail: archie.davis@mnps.org

Cole Elementary School
5060 Colemont Drive
Lead Agency: Conexion Americas
Contact Person: Cristina Villarreal
Telephone: (615) 333-5043 ext. 1815
e-mail: cristina@conamericas.com

Edgehill Family Resource Center  
1001 Edgehill Avenue
Contact Person: Brenda Morrow, Director
Telephone: (615) 256-4617
e-mail: edgehill2@bellsouth.net  or frc@edgehillcommunity.org

Fall-Hamilton Elementary
510 Wedgewood Avenue
Lead Agency: Family and Children Services
Contact Person: Katherine Ross
Telephone: (615) 291-6380 ext. 8
e-mail: kross@unitedneighborhood.org

Glencliff Family Resource Center
160 Antioch Pike
Nashville, Tn. 37211
615-333-5070 ext. 301
email: eric.savaiano@mnps.org

Martha O'Bryan Center
711 South Seventh Street
Lead Agency: Martha O'Bryan Center
Contact Person: Sandra Avent
Telephone: (615) 254-1791 Ext. 213
e-mail: savent@marthaobryan.org

Maplewood High School
401 Maplewood Lane
Lead Agency: Maplewood High School/Metro Schools
Contact Person: Joy Pillow-Jones
Telephone: (615) 259-5575
e-mail: joy.pillow-jones@mnps.org

C. E. McGruder Family Resource Center
2013 25th Avenue North
Lead Agency: Matthew Walker Comprehensive Health Center
Contact Person: Tracye Henderson
Telephone: (615) 242-4681
e-mail: tracye.henderson@mwchc.org

Napier Elementary School
60 Fairfield Avenue
Lead Agency: Family & Children's Service
Contact Persons: Dennis Williams
Telephone: (615) 327-0833/(615) 271-1765
e-mail: dennis.williams@fcsnashville.org

New Song Baptist Church
2949 Nolensville Pike
Lead Agency: Vanderbilt Center for Health Services
Contact Person: Kimberly Newcomb
Telephone: (615) 479-2106
E-mail: kimberly.newcomb@vanderbilt.edu

Pearl-Cohn Entertainment Magnet High School
904 26th Avenue North
Lead Agency: Family and Children Services
Contact Person: Valeria Davis
Telephone: (615) 329-8150 x1850
e-mail: 

Salvation Army\Magness Potter Center
611 Stockell Street
Lead Agency: The Salvation Army/Red Shield Family Initiative
Contact Persons: Mary Kay Hamel and Carlos Lowe
Telephone: (615) 255-0554
e-mail: hamelmk@aol.com and carlos_lowe@uss.salvationarmy.org

St. Luke's Community House
5601 New York Avenue
Lead Agency: St. Luke's Community House
Contact Person: Ryan Lasuer
Telephone: (615) 350-1131
e-mail: ryan.lasuer@stlukescommunityhouse.org

Tusculum Family Resource Center 
Portable 17,Tusculum Elementary School, 4917 Nolensville Road 
Lead Agency: PENCIL Foundation 
Contact Person: Mary Guidry
Telephone: (615) 333-5179 ext.155
e-mail: mary.guidry@mnps.org

 

ADA Symbol                                 2601 Bransford Ave. Nashville, TN 37204 615-259-INFO (4636) Home | Sitemap | Terms of Use | Copyright