Family Resource Centers

Family Resource Centers

Family Resources Centers are committed to increasing the wellbeing of children and families. Each Family Resource Center is a partnership of health and social service providers, residents, schools, businesses and faith-based organizations, all working together to build on the strengths and address the needs of the neighborhood. By locating services close to home, Family Resource Centers make help more accessible. By offering a coordinated and holistic approach to providing services and support, Family Resource Centers eliminate duplication of effort on the part of residents and service providers. By focusing on the strengths and assets of the people who live, work and go to school in the neighborhood, Family Resource Centers help build community.

United Way of Metropolitan Nashville Family Resource Centers


 

Community-Based




Bethlehem FRC
Director: Steve Fleming
Bethlehem Centers of Nashville 1417 Charlotte Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
Lead Agency: Bethlehem Centers of Nashville
Phone: 329-3386 X119
E-mail: sfleming@bethlehemcenters.org
McGruder FRC
Director: Alisha Haddock
Family Resource Center
2013 25th Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37208
Lead Agency: Catholic Charities
Phone: 615-291-4513
E-mail: ahaddock@cctenn.org
St. Luke’s FRC
Director: Ryan Lasuer
5601 New York Avenue
Nashville, TN 37209
Lead Agency: St. Luke’s Community House
Phone: 350-7893 ryan.lasuer@stlukescommunityhouse.org
Edgehill FRC
Director: Brenda Morrow
Organized Neighbors of Edgehill (O.N.E.)
1001 Edgehill Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
Lead Agency: Organized Neighbors Edgehill
Phone: 256-4617
E-mail: Edgehill2@bellsouth.net
Salvation Army FRC
Director: John Crawford
The Salvation Army/Magness Potter
611 Stockell Street
Nashville, TN 37207 Lead Agency: The Salvation Army
Phone: 255-0554
John_Crawford@uss.salvationarmy.org
United Way
Contact: John Michael Ford
Phone: 780-2447
FAX: 780-2426
E-mail:
johnmichael.ford@unitedwaynashville.org
Martha O’Bryan FRC
Director: Gicola Lane
711 South 7th Street
Nashville, TN 37206
Lead Agency: Martha O’Bryan Center
Phone: 254-1791 X213
E-mail:
Glane@marthaobryan.org
South Nashville FRC
Director: Anais Riggs
4928 Edmondson Pike
Nashville, TN 37211, Suite 204
Lead Agency: Catholic Charities
Phone: 615-834-1944 :878-5326 (cell)
E-mail: ariggs@cctenn.org

 

School Based






Bordeaux FRC
Director: Joshua Jacob
Bordeaux Enhanced Elementary School
1910 South Hamilton Road
Nashville, TN 37218
Lead Agency: PENCIL Foundation
Phone: (615) 291-6355 ext. 101
Cell:
E-mail: Joshua.jacob@mnps.org
Antioch High FRC
Director: Nicole Hill
Antioch High School
1900 Hobson Pike – Portable #10
Antioch, TN 37013
Lead Agency: Pencil Foundation
Phone: 615-641-5400 ext. 2010
Email: sfitzpatrick@pencilfd.org
Shannon.fitzpatrick@mnps.org
Park Avenue FRC
Director: Troy Wade
Park Avenue Elementary School
3703 Park Avenue
Nashville, TN 37209-3738
Lead Agency: Family & Children Services
Phone: (615) 298-8412 ext. 659159
Email: Riley.Howard@mnps.org
Cole FRC
Director: Ruth Morales-Renta
Cole Elementary School
5060 Colemont Drive
Antioch, TN 37013
Lead Agency: Family & Children Services
Phone: (615) 333-5043 ext. 1815
E-mail: rmorales-renta@fcsnashville.org
Madison FRC
Director: Sarah Finney
Madison Middle & Stratton Elem
300 Old Hickory Blvd
Nashville, TN 37115
Lead Agency: Pencil Foundation
Phone: (615) 687-4018 Ext. 740376
Email: sfinney@pencilfd.org
Pearl-Cohn FRC
Director: Michael Copeland
Pearl-Cohn High School
904 26th Avenue
Nashville, TN 37208
Lead Agency: Family & Children Services
Phone: 329-8150x1121
Cell: 615-686-1822
E-mail: michael.copeland@mnps.org
Fall Hamilton FRC
Director: Emily Chadwick
Fall-Hamilton Elementary School
510 Wedgewood Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
Lead Agency: Family & Children Services
Phone: 291-6380x8
E-mail: Emily.Chadwick@fcsnashville.org
Maplewood FRC
Director: Ariell Tillman
Maplewood High School
401 Maplewood Lane
Nashville, TN 37216
Lead Agency: PENCIL Foundation
Phone: 262-6770x1100,
615-609-5170
262-6770x1100
E-mail: ariell.tillman@mnps.org
Tusculum FRC
Director: Mary Guidry
Tusculum Elementary School
4917 Nolensville Pike
Nashville, TN 37211
Lead Agency: PENCIL Foundation
Phone: (615) 333-5179
Cell- 781-0257
Email: Mary.Guidry@MNPS.org
Glencliff FRC
Director: Jill Watral
Glencliff High School
160 Antioch Pike
Nashville, TN 37211
Lead Agency: PENCIL Foundation
Phone: 333-5070 x 301
E-mail: Jill.watral@mnps.org
Napier FRC
Director: Patrice Whitaker
Maplewood High School
401 Maplewood Lane
Nashville, TN 37216
Lead Agency: Family & Children’s Services
Phone: 291-6400 x 376
E-mail: Patrice.whitaker@fcsnashville.org