Saluting Excellence: Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Perfect Attendance

After a year of hard work - make that very hard work - we're almost to the finish line. Graduation will soon be upon us (take look at the schedule right here), and high schools have crowned their 2014 Valedictorians and Salutatorians. At Tuesday’s Board meeting, Dr. Register and the Board honored those students at the annual Salute to Excellence. Take a look:

In addition to the class leaders, the Board also honored Donnomeachi Brittain, who hasn't missed a day of school since kindergarten. That's right: perfect attendance for 13 years straight. What an amazing accomplishment!

The 2014 Valedictorians and Salutatorians are:

Vedron Vujic Antioch High School Valedictorian
Clayton Thomas Antioch High School Salutatorian
Monica Eshak Cane Ridge High School Valedictorian
Nicole Webb Cane Ridge High School Salutatorian
Hector Guillen East Nashville Magnet School Valedictorian
Jihan Eli East Nashville Magnet School Salutatorian
Maria Araujo Glencliff High School Valedictorian
Madlain Atia Glencliff High School Salutatorian
Emma Kingsbury Hillsboro High School Valedictorian
Mason Freeman Hillsboro High School Salutatorian
Yaswin Telwar Hillwood High School Valedictorian
Su Kang Hillwood High School Salutatorian
Qiaozhi Guo Hume-Fogg Magnet High School Valedictorian
Tiannan Zhou Hume-Fogg Magnet High School Salutatorian
Karla Robles Hunters Lane High School Valedictorian
Joselito Ramirez Hunters Lane High School Salutatorian
Toya Jordan Maplewood High School Valedictorian
Manuel Colon Maplewood High School Salutatorian
Janie Liu Martin Luther King Jr. Magnet School Valedictorian
Eric Jiang Martin Luther King Jr. Magnet School Salutatorian
Gregory Gilbert McGavock High School Valedictorian
Colleen Cochran McGavock High School Salutatorian
Megan Goolsby MNPS Middle College High School Valedictorian
Tianna Ewing MNPS Middle College High School Salutatorian
Madison Kosak MNPS Virtual School Valedictorian
Tessa Sanders MNPS Virtual School Salutatorian
Kaleb Briggs Nashville Big Picture High School Valedictorian
Monica Moran Nashville Big Picture High School Salutatorian
Rachel Holloway Nashville School of the Arts Valedictorian
Benjamin Parks Nashville School of the Arts Salutatorian
Ruth Steele John Overton High School Valedictorian
Benjamin Demonbreun John Overton High School Salutatorian
Angela Wesson Pearl-Cohn Entertainment Magnet High School Valedictorian
Myia Wright Pearl-Cohn Entertainment Magnet High School Salutatorian
Tauniasha Boleyjack Stratford STEM Magnet High School Valedictorian
Ashley Raines Stratford STEM Magnet High School Salutatorian
Simone Williams Whites Creek High School Valedictorian
Heta Patel Whites Creek High School Salutatorian