Saluting Excellence: District scholarship winners

Every year Metropolitan Nashville Public Schools awards six scholarships to six deserving students. They are open to all students and given to those who display strength in leadership, community service and academics. This year's winners are:

  • Nettie Adams James Scholarship - Chandler Hawkins from Hume-Fogg Magnet High School
  • J.T. Perkins Scholarship - Qiaozhi Guo from Hume-Fogg Magnet High School
  • Bill M. Wise Memorial - Jasmine Dunlap from Pearl-Cohn Entertainment Magnet High School
  • John Harper Harris Scholarship - Bhavya Parikh from Overton High School
  • Charlotte and Elbert Brooks Scholarship - Ronald Elliott from McGavock High School
  • Excellence In the Arts Scholarship - Elizabth Crabtree from Nashville School of the Arts

Congratulations, graduates!