Saluting Excellence: Eight Metro students are National Achievement Scholarship semifinalists

Eight Metro students have been named 2015 National Achievement Scholarship semifinalists. More than 160,000 African American high school juniors applied, but only 1% of them (1,600) we're chosen. The National Achievement Scholarship Program was created to recognize academically promising students and support their future education. The Metro students below will now compete for 800 Achievement Scholarships worth about $2.5 million. Congratulations to them and good luck in the spring!

Hillsboro High School

  • Reseun O. McClendon

Hume-Fogg Magnet High School

  • Miles A. Crenshaw
  • Kami S. Dyer
  • Annan J. Timon
  • David L. Tyus
  • Aminah D. VanArsdale

Martin Luther King, Jr. Magnet School

  • Andriana D. Johnson
  • Bryan C. Okelo