CALL FOR NOMINATIONS: 2015 Public Schools Hall of Fame

6349c2f4-6bda-4c4c-8b3d-fd738d399a0bThe Nashivlle Public Education Foundation is now calling for nominations for its 2015 Public Schools Hall of Fame. The annual awards event celebrates the many successes and achievements of our schools and pays tribute to alumni and community leaders dedicated to making our public schools even better.

You can nominate someone you think that is deserving of these two awards...

  • Distinguished Alumni Award: Do you know an outstanding Metro Nashville Public School graduate who has made significant contributions to the community?  Past honorees have included: Walter Knestrick, Robert Lipman, Dr. Kenneth Robinson, Brenda Wynn and Shirley Zeitlin.
  • Nelson C. Andrews Distinguished Service Award: Do you know a leader in the community who demonstrates commitment to improving public education?  For example, last year we honored former Gov. Phil Bredesen and former Sen. Bill Frist. Other past honorees have included: Dr. Bob Fisher, Bill Purcell and Margaret Dolan.

To nominate someone, please click here to submit electronically, by email (, fax (615-727-1522) or by mail Click here to download a form.

All nominations are due by Friday, November 7th. The event will be held March 42015 at 11 a.m. at the Country Music Hall of Fame.