Twenty-Two Metro Schools Named to 2018 Reward Schools List

Metro Nashville Public Schools is proud to announce 22 schools in the district have been named 2018 Rewards Schools by the Tennessee Department of Education (TDOE). Reward schools are defined by the TDOE as schools that are “improving in terms of achievement and growth for both all students and student groups.”

The MNPS schools on the 2018 Reward Schools List are:

  • Andrew Jackson Elementary

  • Cameron College Preparatory

  • Charlotte Park Elementary

  • Crieve Hall Elementary

  • Dan Mills Elementary

  • Eakin Elementary

  • Glendale Elementary

  • Gower Elementary

  • Head Middle

  • Hume - Fogg High

  • Intrepid College Preparatory Charter School

  • KIPP Academy Nashville

  • Lockeland Elementary

  • Martin Luther King Jr School

  • Meigs Middle

  • Neely's Bend Elementary

  • Purpose Prep

  • Rocketship United

  • Shwab Elementary

  • Smithson Craighead Academy

  • Valor Flagship Academy

  • Valor Voyager Academy