National Merit Scholarship Finalists (1)

Fourteen MNPS Seniors Named National Merit Scholarship Finalists
Posted on 02/22/2024
National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists

Fourteen MNPS students are finalists for the prestigious National Merit Scholarship, placing them in the top 1 percent of all U.S. high school seniors graduating this spring.

Scholarships will be awarded over the next few months based on students’ skills, accomplishments, and potential for success in rigorous college studies.

Each of the MNPS students who were named semifinalists for the National Merit Scholarship last September, based on their performance on the PSAT as juniors, proceeded to the final round. They are:

Hume-Fogg Academic Magnet High School

  • Isaac Assink
  • Jacob Contos
  • Nicholas Ostroski
  • Jack Reynolds
  • Tyler Reynolds
  • John Rhee
  • Laila Sadlow
  • Ray Scott
  • Jerry Zhang

Martin Luther King Jr. Academic Magnet High School

  • Nathaniel Halevi
  • Tigran Polborn
  • Justus Schaaf

Nashville School of the Arts

  • Deidra Kelly

John Overton High School

  • Vincent Guo

Congratulations again to each of these outstanding MNPS seniors!

Featured News
Students,Class of 2024